Member Nations

Council of Chiefs

Scott McCloud
Scott McCloudNipissing First Nation
Chief Warren Tobobondung
Chief Warren TobobondungWasauksing First Nation
Chief Wayne McQuabbie
Chief Wayne McQuabbieHenvey Inlet First Nation
Chief Larry Roque
Chief Larry RoqueWahnapitae First Nation
Chief Lloyd Myke
Chief Lloyd MykeMagnetawan First Nation
Chief Gerry Duquette Jr
Chief Gerry Duquette JrDokis First Nation

Gerry graduated from the Native Land Management Program at Cambrian College in 1998 and started working for Dokis First Nation in 2003 as the Land Code Coordinator. In 2006 he joined the National Aboriginal Lands Mangers Association (NALMA) as the Resource Officer and the Quebec/Labrador First Nations Coordinator.

In 2010, he returned home to Dokis First Nation where he took on the position as the Consultation Coordinator for all matters in and around Dokis’ Traditional Territory. Since 2010, he was the lead in passing the Dokis Land Code, the Ratification Officer for the Okikendawt Hydro Project and the Okikendawt Hydro Trust. First elected to Dokis Council in 2012, then Deputy Chief in 2014 and Elected as Chief in 2016.

Gerry is also a Certified Verifier for the First Nation Land Management under the Framework Agreement and he is currently a Board Member for the Lands Advisory Board.

Wasauksing First Nation Logo
wahnaptiae first nation logo
Magnetawan First Nation Logo
dokis first nation logo
Nipissing First Nation Logo
Henvey Inlet First Nation Logo
Our Location:
25 West Road,
Pickerel, ON P0G 1J0